Skip to content

C.V.

August 16, 2010

Sam Grierson

36 New Street Carcroft Doncaster South Yorkshire DN68EH

01302 330130

07976300386

samgrierson@live.com

Personal statement

I am a committed and hard working individual who enjoys a taking on a challenge. Also as well as having good communication skills, I am able to work effectively in a team. I can also also feel I am effective at problem-solving and I work well under pressure. My positive attitude and ambition ensure I am a valuable addition to any company.

Career summary

Customer Assistant June 2003- Present Tesco

Runner/ Production Assistant November 2008- july 2009 Blue August Creations

Key skills and achievements

Customer Service

  • I helped to deal with customers problems ranging from returns to enquiries about products. I would also deal with customer complaints too.

Teamwork

  • Over the years at tesco I have constantly had to work in a team which would have working on tasks ranging from filling shelves to counting the stores stock in a set time limit. This would have us rely on communicating with each other so we would know what we had already done so we wouldn’t be repeating ourselves.

Computer Skills

  • I have quite a ranged knowledge in using computers for working in the media, I have made my own short films with friends as well as some videos for small companies. To make these I had to become familiar with numerous types of editing software.

Systems used

  • Adobe Premiere Pro
  • Adobe Photoshop
  • Adobe After Effects
  • Adobe Flash
  • Final Cut
  • Microsoft Word
  • Maya (Basic Knowledge)

Training and qualifications

Course/qualification Dates from and to Education institution Grade

FDA Digital Media Production Sept 2009- Present AUCB

National Diploma Media Sept 2007- July 2009 Doncaster College Pass

Production for Film & TV

First Diploma Media Production Sept 2006- July 2007 Doncaster College Distinction

Awards and membership of professional bodies

  • Junior Sports Leader Award
  • Young Enterprise Customer Service Award

Interests

For as long as I remember I have had interest in films I regularly go to the cinema and I also have an extensive DVD collection and have started to collect Blu-Rays too now as well. I also enjoy playing computer games which I play online against my friends as well as people from all over the world. I take an interest in football, although I do not play myself I do enjoy spectating and have gone to watch my team play on numerous occasions. I have also recently took an interest in going to the gym where I try to go at least twice a week.

Referees

Available on Request

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

